Basketball


CCCS has competed in Varsity Boys and Girls and JV Boys and Girls basketball. A shortened elementary basketball season is also organized for our younger grades.

In the 2017-2018 season, the sixth through ninth grade players participated in a JV Basketball Tournament with other local teams. The girls placed third, and one of our ninth graders was named all-star and won the Jacob Shipman Memorial Award. The boys placed first, and had one player named all-star and one named boy's MVP for the tournament.

All home basketball games are played at First Baptist Church of Danville.

Athletics_400x400BballPage.jpg

2018-2019 Basketball Schedule

  • Nov 27 (Tues): @ Immanuel Christian - Varisty Girls, 5pm - Varsity Boys, 6:30pm

  • Dec 4 (Tues): River of Life - Varsity Girls, 5:30pm - Varsity Boys, 7pm

  • Dec 7 (Fri): Justice Works Youth Care - Boys (6-12th), 5:30pm

  • Dec 10 (Mon): Bloomsburg Christian - JV Girls, 4pm - JV Boys, 5pm - Varsity Girls, 6pm - Varsity Boys, 7:30pm

  • Dec 11 (Tues): @ Juniata Mennonite - JV Girls, 4pm - JV Boys, 5pm - Varsity Girls, 6pm - Varsity Boys, 7:30pm

  • Dec 18 (Tues): @ Northumberland Christian - JV Girls, 4pm - JV Boys, 5pm - Varsity Girls, 6pm - Varsity Boys, 7:30pm

  • Jan 4 (Fri): Williamsport Christian - Varsity Boys, 5:30pm

  • Jan 8 (Tues): @ New Covenant Christian - Girls (6-12th), 5pm - Varsity Boys, 6pm

  • Jan 10 (Thurs): Walnut Street - Varsity Girls, 6pm - Varsity Boys, 7:30pm

  • Jan 11 (Fri): @ River of Life - Varsity Girls, 5:30pm - Varsity Boys, 7pm

  • Jan 15 (Tues): @ Sunbury Christian - Varsity Girls, 6pm - Varsity Boys, 7:30pm

  • Jan 18 (Fri): Juniata Mennonite - JV Girls, 4pm - JV Boys, 5pm - Varsity Girls, 6pm - Varsity Boys, 7:30pm

  • Jan 22 (Tues): @ Walnut Street - Varsity Girls, 6pm - Varsity Boys, 7:30pm

  • Jan 24 (Thurs): @ Meadowbrook Christian - JV Girls, 4pm - JV Boys, 5pm - Varsity Girls, 6pm - Varsity Boys, 7:30pm

  • Jan 25 (Fri): Northumberland Christian - JV Girls, 4pm - JV Boys, 5pm - Varsity Girls, 6pm - Varsity Boys, 7:30pm

  • Jan 29 (Tues): Immanuel Christian - Varsity Girls, 5pm - Varsity Boys, 6:30pm

  • Feb 1 (Fri): New Covenant Christian - Girls (6-12th), 6pm - Varsity Boys, 7pm

  • Feb 5 (Tues): Meadowbrook Christian - JV Girls, 4pm - JV Boys, 5pm - Varsity Girls, 6pm - Varsity Boys, 7:30pm

  • Feb 7 (Thurs): @ Bloomsburg Christian - JV Girls, 4pm - JV Boys, 5pm - Varsity Girls, 6pm - Varsity Boys, 7:30pm

  • Feb 8 (Fri): SENIOR NIGHT: Sunbury Christian - JV Girls, 4pm - JV Boys, 5pm - Varsity Girls, 6pm - Varsity Boys, 7:30pm

  • Feb 14-16: ACAA Tournament @ Meadowbrook Christian